euflag-s.gif (347 bytes)

European Cultural Diversity: Finland-Flanders

finflag.jpg (1812 bytes)      Impressions       vlaleeuw.jpg (4836 bytes)

F@F-project (1999) between Sipoon Lukio (Finland) and Tienen College (Belgium)

Cecilia Vega

cesicu.jpg (34730 bytes)

Ilse Drossart

drossart.jpg (32882 bytes)


I received no news.


My first partner, Cecilia Vega is an exchange student from Mexico.She's eighteen years old and likes all kinds of music. Her favourite singer is Alejandro Sanz.

Cecilia is a happy person (I think she likes to make real fun!!!) and in my opinion, her family is very important to her.

She's also a very sporty person; she plays volleyball and basketball.

Cecilia is really a friend you can trust and I hope we'll keep in touch.


I received no news.


My second partner, Jaakko Rintala is 18 years old and he's very tall (1m93). He lives in the center of Sipoo. He practises hapkido (a Korean combat sport) and he has played ice-hockey for a very long time. He has an older brother, who has moved to his own place and he also has a dog Minni. Jaakko seems to be a very nice person, someone you can trust.

His music taste is quite different than mine; he likes Eric Clapton, Lynyrd Skynyrd, George Thorogood and Santana.

He likes to go out, but unfortunately there's nothing to do in his village. So he and his friends usually have to go to the neighbouring town.

I don't think he likes going to school. His favourite subjects are Maths and Physics, but he really hates English and Philosophy. After his graduation he would like to go to a medical school.